STATEMENT OF APPOINTMENT



On May 14, 2018, the Commissioners' Court of Hopkins County, Texas, met in Regular Session. During such session the court considered a request for approval to appoint Commissioner Wade Bartley to serve on the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG).

A motion was made, seconded and carried with a majority vote of the court for approval of the appointment of Commissioner Wade Bartley to serve as a voting member of the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group.

APPOINTED AND APPROVED by the Hopkins County Commissioners' Court at the regularly scheduled meeting on the $\underline{14^{th}}$ day of $\underline{May, 2018}$.

Robert Newsom, Hopkins County Judge

ATTEST:

Debbie Shirley, County Clerk

PUBLIC NOTICE FOR EIGHT TERMS STARTING IN SEPTEMBER OF 2018

Notice is given that the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG) is accepting nominations for positions to serve as voting members. Due to the expiring terms of eight positions, appointments will be made for each of the eight terms. State law and the Bylaws of the NETRWPG require diversity in the membership of the NETRWPG. Section 16.053 of the Texas Water Code lists the required interest groups and the requirement that the regional planning groups maintain adequate representation from those interests. Due to existing overlap, eight members can be selected from any interest group. To achieve geographical diversity on a county level, selection for terms starting September of 2018, one member must come from the following counties: Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Rains, Smith and Van Zandt. The effort to strive to achieve geographical diversity is found in Article V, Section 4 of the NETRWPG Bylaws. Terms are expiring for positions held by Danny Evans, David Nabors, JoAnn Duman, George Frost, Bob Staton, Dennis Hilliard, Cheri Stuart and Brandon Belcher. In this selection process, NETRWPG will strive to achieve interest group, geographic, ethnic and gender diversity. To be eligible, a person must be qualified as set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. The conditions of membership are set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. This method for submission of nominations shall be to submit nominations to the principal administrative office of the NETRWPG. The mailing address for such office is Northeast Texas Municipal Water District, P O Box 955, Hughes Springs, Texas 75656. The physical address of such office is 4180 Farm Road 250, Hughes Springs, Texas 75656. The deadline for submission is June 1, 2018.